Summary of Learning

It took me a while to sort out what I wanted to do for my summary of learning and  I soon discovered that it was not an easy task to condense everything into a short video. However, I did it! Digital learning is about continuous learning so even as I started to collect my thoughts about what I wanted to share, I found myself reading articles and watching videos on what tools would best meet my needs. I learned about the presentation concept of Pecha-Kucha, how I might use it with PowerPoint, and then found a useful video explaining all the nuts and bolts of editing my narration, converting files, and uploading the video to my YouTube channel. I knew some of these processes already, but a quick refresher was helpful. In this video, it also taught me about Audacity, which I’m excited to use in the future as a simple audio editing too.

EC & I 831 pushed me out of my comfort zone both technically and pedagogically as an educator. I hope this summary video captures some of my experiences and where I hope to go in the future. Thank you everyone for such a great learning environment to interact in.

 

6 thoughts on “Summary of Learning

  1. I have enjoyed following along with your posts, Nathan. This is an excellent summary. I also had a hard time deciding how to create my summary of learning. After watching yours and some of the others I wish I had spent more time looking into some of the creation tools out there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice!I cannnot believe that Bristol is now one of my least favorite races. Drivers like it? Who cares? We pay the friggin’ bills! (Well, sort of)vsartinM.ille save us–indeed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

